The Amazing Spiderman

Posted: July 6, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,
Me & Spiderman

We took my four year old, best buddy in the whole, wide world to see The Amazing Spiderman!

I feel like the big wigs in Hollywood have consistently taken the childhood superheroes out of the latest & greatest comic book movies, as of late. Really, for the last several years these movies have been made more for the adults than the children themselves.

Until now.

The newest Incredible Hulk movies were so detailed & in-depth on the actual story of why Hulk is Hulk that they lose the younger audience before interest is even developed. The latest Superman movie was no different, wasting perfectly good movie time with the quirks that no one cares about anyway. And Batman… You can forget it.

These movies – good, bad or indifferent – they are not at all intended for the kids that they’re targeting with their toys, video games & other merchandise.

I took my four year old best buddy to see the brand new movie he has been seeing ads on television for, The Amazing Spiderman. And let me tell you, it did not disappoint.

From start to finish, we were all able to follow the new storyline very easily, as they restarted the franchise with a brand new “Part I.” The similarities from the original Toby Maguire & Kristen Dunst feature were still there. However, the new story featured a few more realistic sequences of how the costume, character & superpowers came about.

I won’t give away any of the juicy details but it was great to see a new villain, even in what originally seemed to be just another remake.

I highly recommend this movie to anyone who likes an action film, Spiderman fan or not. However, me being the Spidey mark that I am…

I watched The Amazing Spiderman with the real Spiderman! 🙂

Next, we will head out to see Ted. Of course, my little buddy will stay at home for that one! I’ll let you know how it is!

Leave a Reply

