21 Days… And Counting

Posted: July 11, 2012 in #fitnesschallenge
Tags: , ,

Out-Work

Believe me, I’m not bragging. I’m just thankful that I’m healthy & strong enough to endure such a thing.

Twenty-one days in a row of cardio (aka #fitnesschallenge)… and I’m still going. Better yet, I’m still going strong.

How is this possible? Why would I want to do such a thing? What’s the secret?

Other than being dedicated & motivated to become Mr. Tennessee, I’d say that I’ve figured out a routine that has ended up being a very integral part of my training. It’s good psychologically, as well as physically.

I do not have a scheduled day off from my training. Rather than taking the day off whether my body feels up to it or not, I save the day. That’s right! Save that day off for when you’re finally becoming fatigued! Why take a day off when you feel like a million bucks? To me, it just doesn’t make sense.

Remember, everyone’s body & tolerance is different. What works for me, might not work for you. So, test this out at your own risk.

My cardio sessions consist of one solid hour. I’m talking sweat. I’m talking about pushing myself to the limit each & every time. If I can’t, I don’t need to be there. Plain & simple.

I have what I like to call a roaming day off. To put it simply – if I’m fatigued to the point that I can not get it done at 100%, I take it off. But be smart. Pick & choose wisely in order to not lose traction or momentum in your training.

At twenty-one days in a row, I’d say that my roaming day is long overdue. But being less than four and a half weeks from the Tennessee State Bodybuilding, Figure & Physique Championship, I have no problem with extending the streak.

Always out-work your opponent. Remember… It’s not supposed to be easy.

Leave a Reply

