TN State | #5DaysOut

Posted: August 6, 2012 in NPC Tennessee State Bodybuilding Championship
Tags: , , , , ,

20120806-172521.jpg

Time is ticking. I’m not a bit nervous. I’m only trying to prepare myself for the long days ahead. Game days are always the longest, most dreadful days.

Two-a-days started yesterday. I take them one step at a time.

I don’t get nervous about the actual competition. I don’t get angry or down about the amount of training that remains. I only look forward to checking the sessions off of my list. And with this being a short week, it seems much easier that way.

I’m running in the mornings & afternoons to close out the preparation for the Tennessee State competition. My only lifting days that remain are today thru Wednesday. Cardio ends on Thursday.

Then, I just wait.

I’m feeling better than ever. Those of you whom have competed know what I’m talking about when I say that there’s no better feeling than the final week of training.

Seeing the fruits of my labor makes it worthwhile, personally. But for the experience to be fulfilling throughout, results of the contest are crucial.

I’ll check in each day leading to the contest. These blogs are prepared on the fly. The are as live as live can get.

Time to train.

Picture: My early morning, empty stomach cardio sessions are always accompanied by coffee!

Leave a Reply

