What a day! Even so close to competition day, things keep getting even more interesting! Instead of slowing down, they’re speeding up faster than ever!

I received some very big news today!

I announced yesterday that I would be appearing in a magazine spread. As if that wasn’t exciting enough, right? Well, as we confirmed the date, time & location of this photo shoot, I was informed that I will be appearing on the cover!

I would like to thank the person who booked me for this opportunity. You know who you are. I appreciate the long-lasting support & will do nothing less than my absolute best in everything we agreed upon, as well as the contest this weekend.

With everything that is going on, I assure you that my training is better than ever, as I work thru my last weight-training day before show time. My eating is as efficient as ever. Even if it means sipping on a protein shake amidst a two & a half hour business meeting!

Thank you all for the support. I’m pleased to read all of your messages, as you seem to be just as excited about this weekend as I am. Friends, family, clients & even all the fine folks at my local Vitamin Shoppe have reached out to wish me the best. USP Labs deserves a big thank you, too. The supplements they have provided have really helped send me above & beyond, every single training session.

We are almost there.

20120808-180233.jpg

(Picture: Only a handful of these meals left. Then, #foodbucketlist here we come!)

Comments
  1. Jim says:

    Congrats Five Starr!

  2. Vickie says:

    OMG!!! How exciting!!!! What great news. What a great reward for such hard work. A job well done! Can’t wait to get a copy!

  3. Good luck in your future competitions and we are behind you all the way. We are happy to help any way we can.

    Best in health, your friends at The Vitamin Shoppe

    http://www.VitaminShoppe.com
    http://www.facebook.com/TheVitaminShoppe
    http://www.Twitter.com/vitaminshoppe

    • Dustin Starr says:

      Thank you! I can not speak highly enough about the staff you have in Memphis! They are great! My next goal is to try to make an appearance inside The Vitamin Shoppe Magazine! Hint, hint! 🙂

      Thank you for the support!

Leave a Reply

