20120814-174814.jpg

The 2012 NPC Tennessee State Bodybuilding Championship has come & gone. And what an event it was.

Competitors, men & women alike, from all over the Volunteer State gathered to battle it out for the prestigious title of becoming State Champion, as well as the opportunity to test their physiques on a National stage.

As the smoke cleared… and the dust settled… the Champions were crowned.

On August 11th, 2012 in Cookeville, Tennessee – I won the NPC Tennessee State Men’s Physique Overall Championship!

Talk about surreal. I never would have thought I would be competing in such an event, much less win it! Under the guidance of my trainer, Del Rios, it wasn’t only possible – it happened.

Del placed 2nd in the Super Heavyweight Division, proving that not only is he an elite trainer, but he’s one heck of a competitor, as well.

After months & months of training, dieting & preparation – it is an indescribable feeling to see it all culminate with a victory.

But we aren’t stopping there.

With my 2nd win in as many contests, where do we go from here? Stay tuned. Once it is decided, it’ll be posted right here, first.

Thank you all for the support. The more you believe, the more I believe.

Anything is possible.

(Picture: A memory that I will cherish for as long as I live. Thank you to all of my friends & family whom drove over four hours to cheer me on. That is priceless.)

Leave a Reply

