Trying to Rest

Posted: August 15, 2012 in #fitnesschallenge
Tags: , , , ,

After completing a grueling eight-week training schedule to get ready for the NPC Tennessee State Men’s Physique Championship, I was told to take a few days off. No cardio. No weight training. I was told to eat what I want, when I want, only for a few days. Then, we would regroup, strategize & decide what will be the next step.

Call me crazy but I just can’t do it.

I’m to the point where the schedule that I have been on – I’m stuck on.

I have really adapted well to my current routine. From the 6AM runs, to the frequent meals – I love it. The only thing that I’ve been able to take a break from, is weight training.

I’ve been away from the weights for one full week. But I’m certainly itching to get back to it. I lifted like a maniac, for the State Championship. So much, my trainer had to pull me off of them a bit. My new supplements from USP Labs certainly helped with that.

Now, I’m gearing up for another competition. I haven’t decided which one, yet. That will be announced very soon. However, I’m still dieting pretty strict, with the exception of a few snacks here & there. I’ll be sprinkling those in, up until it’s time to get contest ready again.

Be sure to subscribe to this blog, so you will not miss anything. Also, Facebook, Twitter & Instagram are great places to get more updates on my whereabouts & training tips.

Thank you for reading. Send me your thoughts. Are there any stories you would like to hear? Post it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

