Fantasy Football Draft Lottery

Posted: August 22, 2012 in Fantasy Football
Tags: , ,

20120822-180018.jpg

The Memphis Football League is gearing up & ready to go! With twelve teams & coaches committed, the league draft should be as interesting as ever!

Our draft isn’t until Saturday afternoon. But we are so excited about the upcoming football season that we are going to take the festivities one step further!

Thursday night, the coaches will all come together for the Memphis Football League Fantasy Draft Lottery!

I know We are nerds. But we don’t care!

As defending 2011 Champions & a former two-time fantasy football winner, I know all too well just how important the draft really is.

Enough stroking my own ego – but it is very important. We all know who the top prospects are. But we also know how rare it is for those players to hang around very long. So, in the trenches is where you’ll find those diamonds in the rough.

With how fast the NFL changes, you absolutely must find those hidden breakout players, if you’re going to be any good. That’s where research & chance comes into play.

I don’t believe in luck. But I do believe in taking a chance. Especially, an educated chance.

The Draft Lottery will take place over drinks & food, amongst friends, coaches & what will soon become arch-rivals. Each team will be be entered into the drawing only one time. From there, we will draw the team names to determine the order in which we all draft.

I do not want the 1st overall pick. Especially, this season.

Stay tuned to learn more about this season’s fantasy football results & happenings!

(Picture: A mason jar that I hand-painted for this year’s NFL & fantasy football season!)

Comments
  1. Harold Loeblein says:

    If Terrell Owens makes the team as a starter, I want him on my team. I have seen most of the pre-season games and there are some good players on the second team that are going to be cut. They might or might not get picked up by another team. So, I guess your draft has to be first team players and hope they don’t get cut. What do you do if three of the players you drafted get cut. Do you get to draft replacements? Without know makes the team before the draft is the reason I don’t play Fantasy Football any longer – good luck – Hal

    • Dustin Starr says:

      Thanks, Hal! Typically, the draft isn’t long enough or deep enough to get to the players who will not make the team.

      There are so many guys in the skilled positions, they will all make the team. Unless, you have a terrible draft.

      The hard part is finding the breakout players initially. Or picking them up from the waivers, early in the season.

      • Harold Loeblein says:

        I think QB Luck would be my rookie pick. RGIII has not impressed me at this point. Owens did bad in the game last night again. Don’t think he is going to make the team and when he wants to play he can be so darn good. I do look for Indy to be really improved this year. I would pick Titans Johnson also. I think he is out to prove something. Also the Titans seems to want to help him do it also. As I said, I want to draft after the final cut, so I know who is playing and who got cut. Than you can have the very best draft and a couple of them get injured for the season and your rules do not allow you to replace them. Again, I wish you luck and hope you have tons of fun – just not for me any longer. What happens if Maria beats you this year?? I heard she uses the dart board method to pick her team. 🙂

  2. That is very interesting, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look ahead to looking for extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

