Bill Dundee launches new website

Posted: July 26, 2013 in Wrestling
Tags: , , ,

Bill DundeeOne of my childhood favorites that I have been very fortunate to work with and get to know during my wrestling career, “SuperStar” Bill Dundee has launched his brand new website.

Click here to check it out.

On the site, you can find out about upcoming events, appearances, Bill’s autobiography & even order old school Bill Dundee products & memorabilia.

The image shown is from one of Bill’s classic T-Shirts you can order on the site.  Dundee will personalize any order with an autograph.

I have a quick Bill Dundee story that I will never, ever forget.  It was Lawler v Dundee at the Mid-South Coliseum.  And to us Memphis Wrestling fans, Lawler v Dundee was like Rock v Austin.  It didn’t get any bigger than that.

I was walking thru the concourse of the Coliseum with my parents (I was maybe 10 years old) when we ran into “The SuperStar” himself.  I was star-struck (pun intended).  I couldn’t speak.  Bill spoke to my parents before turning his attention to me.  I was wearing an old Jerry “The King” Lawler T-Shirt.

Bad timing.

Bill looked right at me and asked, “Boy… where the hell did you get that shirt?”

Years later, I would step in the ring with Bill Dundee.  Stop by his website & order some merch.  Believe me, he’s a legend that’s definitely worth getting the fan’s support.

@DustinStarr

Leave a Reply

